Pre-birthday meal

Hey there guys! Hope your week has been great. It’s my fiance’s birthday today (10 Feb Woop-woop) so last night I decided to cook a nice home cooked meal. Since I’m now pescatarian I’ve couldn’t taste the ribs but he seemed happy so it’s all good. I just wanted to share my sticky ribs marinade recipe with you because it looked pretty epic.

Sticky bbq ribs marinade

3 tablespoons  brown sugar

1 tablespoon  ketchup

1 tablespoon  bbq sauce

1 tablespoon Olive oil

2 garlic cloves (grated)

1 tablespoon of Worcester sauce

1 tablespoon of honey

I salted my ribs and placed them in the baking tray for about an hour and a half and covered the tray with foil. Don’t forget to flip them over in between cooking just to make sure both sides are well done. This was the easiest marinade ever and didn’t take more than 5 minutes to mix up. After an hour and a half remove foil and pour marinade all over the ribs and bake for another 45 minutes to an hour.

img_9989

 

I served them with some roasted wedges,butternut squash and broccoli and sprinkled some chili flakes all over. I left the ribs for my handsome carnivorous fiance and I had vegetables only which tasted delicious. It was a lovey romantic meal, and we spent the next hour just chatting and laughing like we always. Anyway let me sign off and please let me know if you try this recipe. Until next times lovelies.

IMG_99930.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

