24.06.17 Day 2

Hey guys, hope you all had a lovely Saturday, my weekend has been awesome.  Spent the day just relaxing at home with family then headed off to the  Bullring with my younger sister. This morning I forgot to switch off my alarm so I woke up early again and I couldn’t  go back to sleep. So I decided to jump out of bed and with pancakes on my mind I headed to my local Aldi to buy a few bits of grocery. The recipe I used was just from pinterest from the  website Lovely Little Kitchen.  They were fluffy and I topped them with strawberries and banana and of course the fiancé loved them so that’s great.

IMG_1193
Breakfast

Lunch was so quick to make, I literally just threw some pasta in a pot and made the creamy sauce using flour,butter, salt, pepper, cheese and some double cream. I tossed everything together and threw it in the oven for about 20 minutes. I served it with a fresh salad and we had some squash. Simple yet satisfying.

 

IMG_1199
Lunch

When I came back from shopping I was tired and I was too lazy to cook, so I just put a salad together and sat in the lounge and it was surprisingly quite filling. So here it is guys, day 2 of what I ate today. I can’t believe its going up so late but I decided to bake a cake after 9 pm today so that took up my time. See you tomorrow guys!!

IMG_1206.JPG
Dinner
Leave a Reply

